Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure
A small Florida telehealth clinic selling physician-supervised compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from a published $149 a month, with no membership charge and a free consultation before anything is recommended. Its stated positioning is consultation-first and non-shaming, including an explicit commitment to tell people when they do not qualify — a claim worth holding it to, since the opposite is a persistent problem in this market.
Sources captured · researched by Tom
Medications offered
As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.
SemaglutideType not stated
TirzepatideType not stated
NAD+Compounded · not FDA-approved
What they publish
South Florida Trim Clinic publishes 5 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers
Membership / programme fee
None — states no hidden fees and no membership charges (as published)
Medication cost
GLP-1 medication published as starting at $149 per month, stated to vary by medication type and potency, with exact pricing reviewed during a free consultation. NAD+ therapy advertised at $129 reduced from $149 (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Free consultation with a real person before anything is recommended, followed by a licensed provider reviewing history and goals and prescribing if eligible.
Eligibility
States it serves eligible patients across 47 states from a base in Naples, Florida, and commits to telling patients when they do not qualify. Specific clinical criteria were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medication ships from an FDA-regulated pharmacy. The pharmacy is not named, and the regulatory description is imprecise — the FDA registers outsourcing facilities but does not approve compounded preparations.
Shipping
States free shipping direct to your door from what it describes as an FDA-regulated pharmacy.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.
What stands out
Publishes a starting price and states openly that it varies by medication type and potency, rather than presenting $149 as a flat rate.
States it will tell patients when they do not qualify, and describes its approach as consultation-first with no upsells.
Frames weight as a medical issue and markets on a non-shaming approach rather than transformation imagery.
Describes its pharmacy as 'FDA-regulated', which is loose phrasing: the FDA registers 503B outsourcing facilities and inspects them, but compounded preparations themselves are not FDA-approved, as the site does not state clearly.
Serves 47 states from a small Florida base, so the in-person element implied by 'rooted in Naples' does not apply to most customers.
Runs time-limited promotional pricing on adjacent products such as NAD+.
No refund, cancellation, lab or eligibility criteria are published.
Questions to ask before you pay
These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.
$149 is a starting price that varies by medication and potency. What will your actual dose cost by month three?
Is the medication compounded or branded? The site does not say, and 'FDA-regulated pharmacy' does not answer it.
Which pharmacy dispenses, and is it a 503A or a 503B?
No refund or cancellation terms are published. What applies if you stop?
What clinical criteria are used, and is lab work required?
May suit
Someone who wants to talk to a person before committing anything, and who is comfortable establishing the medication details and the real price at that consultation.
Limitations
The medication type is not clearly stated.
The published price is an entry figure that the site itself says will vary.
No refund, cancellation, lab or eligibility disclosures.
The pharmacy is not named and is described imprecisely.
A small operation serving 47 states, so support capacity is worth asking about.
Frequently asked
Is $149 the real price?
It is the starting price, and the clinic says so plainly — the figure varies by medication type and potency level, with exact pricing reviewed during the free consultation. That is more honest than presenting it as flat, but it also means you cannot price the programme from the site. Ask what the highest dose you might reach would cost.
What does 'FDA-regulated pharmacy' mean?
Less than it sounds. The FDA registers and inspects 503B outsourcing facilities, and state boards license 503A pharmacies, so a compounding pharmacy can accurately be described as regulated. But the compounded medication itself is not FDA-approved and has not been evaluated for safety or effectiveness. Ask which type of facility it is and whether the preparation is compounded.
Sources
Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.