Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameNot tested · not scored

Slim Weight Loss Clinic

Slim Weight Loss Clinic, with Dr Thierry Jacquemin described as internationally board-certified

A prescription-only weight loss clinic that begins with medical onboarding forms and a lab test before a provider carries out a comprehensive evaluation and builds a programme. It names its lead physician and publishes the standard eligibility factors — BMI, medical history and weight-related conditions. Beyond that, the pages we captured publish no pricing, pharmacy detail or policies.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Wegovy (semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Weight loss medicationType not stated

What they publish

Slim Weight Loss Clinic publishes 3 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Medication cost
No pricing published on the pages we captured. Advises asking a local clinic about payment options and programmes for Wegovy, noting cost varies by dosage and duration (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
States medical onboarding forms and a lab test come first, allowing a comprehensive provider evaluation and a programme tailored to the individual. Names its lead physician.
Eligibility
States eligibility depends on BMI, medical history and the presence of weight-related health conditions, determined at consultation.
Lab work
States lab testing is set up as part of onboarding, before the provider evaluation, and describes it as quick and affordable.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Requires lab work before the clinical evaluation rather than after or not at all, which is the right order and is far from universal in this market.
  • Describes itself as prescription only and names its lead physician.
  • Publishes the standard eligibility factors rather than implying anyone qualifies.
  • Advises readers to ask about payment options and assistance programmes before starting Wegovy, which is practical guidance that does not serve the clinic commercially.
  • No prices, pharmacy detail, refund or cancellation terms appear on the pages we captured.
  • Does not state its location or service area on the pages we captured, which makes it hard to know whether it is available to you.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What does the programme cost, including the lab work described as affordable?
  • Where is the clinic, and which states does it serve?
  • Is the medication branded or compounded, and which pharmacy dispenses?
  • What are the refund and cancellation terms?
  • Is the evaluation by video or asynchronous review?

May suit

Someone who wants labs done before any prescribing decision — after establishing where the clinic operates and what it charges.

Limitations

  • No published pricing.
  • No published service area or location.
  • The medication type is not stated.
  • No pharmacy, refund or cancellation disclosures.

Frequently asked

Why do labs before the evaluation?

Because they change the conversation. Baseline bloodwork — kidney and liver function, HbA1c, thyroid — can reveal a contraindication, identify diabetes that changes which medication is appropriate, and give a comparison point for later. A clinic that orders labs first is making the assessment on evidence rather than on a questionnaire, which is the main clinical distinction between the providers in this directory.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Elements of Therapy

Elements of Therapy, Jacksonville, Florida

A defined twelve-week semaglutide course including initial lab testing and nurse practitioner review

Membership
Not published
Medication
Included
Publishes5/12 terms

Semaglutide Medics

Semaglutide Medics

A single $299 monthly semaglutide subscription with a free online evaluation

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes4/12 terms
Brand-name

Weight-Rx

Weight-Rx

An Alaska-rooted teleclinic offering semaglutide, tirzepatide and phentermine, with no published prices

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes1/12 terms