Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

Elements of Therapy

Elements of Therapy, Jacksonville, Florida

A Jacksonville practice selling semaglutide as a defined twelve-week programme of prescription and medical management, including initial lab testing and analysis as needed, with a nurse practitioner consultation to confirm suitability before any prescription. It publishes the standard BMI criteria and a candid comparison of semaglutide against tirzepatide, and offers membership options alongside the course.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated

What they publish

Elements of Therapy publishes 5 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
Membership options are offered alongside a published pricing and specials page. Figures were not captured on the pages we retrieved (as published)
Medication cost
Sold as a twelve-week programme of prescription and medical management. The price was not published on the pages we captured (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
States a consultation with one of its nurse practitioners is required to confirm you are safe to begin semaglutide before a prescription is issued, covering your medical conditions.
Eligibility
Publishes criteria of a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 with a weight-related condition such as type 2 diabetes, high blood pressure or high cholesterol, and notes semaglutide is prescribed for people who have not achieved significant weight loss through diet and exercise alone.
Lab work
States the initial twelve-week programme includes initial lab testing and analysis as needed.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Sold as twelve weeks of prescription and medical management rather than an open-ended subscription.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Structures treatment as a defined twelve-week course with a built-in end point, rather than an indefinite subscription.
  • Includes initial lab testing within the programme rather than billing it separately.
  • Requires a nurse practitioner consultation to confirm safety before prescribing, and says so explicitly.
  • Publishes a balanced comparison of semaglutide and tirzepatide, stating neither is categorically better while acknowledging tirzepatide may be more effective for weight loss specifically. Sellers rarely concede that the product they do not offer may work better.
  • States semaglutide is not a quick fix and typically takes weeks to months, within a comprehensive plan including diet and exercise.
  • Describes the semaglutide as FDA-approved, but does not identify the branded product, so whether you would receive Wegovy, Ozempic or a compounded preparation is unresolved.
  • No price is published for the programme on the pages we captured.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What does the twelve-week programme cost, and what does continuing after it cost?
  • Is the semaglutide the branded FDA-approved product, and if so which one?
  • What is included in the initial lab testing, and what does 'as needed' mean in practice?
  • What do the membership options add?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

A Jacksonville patient who wants a defined initial course with labs and a nurse practitioner assessment built in, and who will get the price in writing first.

Limitations

  • No published pricing.
  • Semaglutide only, with no tirzepatide option despite the site acknowledging it may work better.
  • The medication's regulatory status is stated but the product is not identified.
  • No refund or cancellation terms.
  • Single location.

Frequently asked

Is semaglutide or tirzepatide better?

Elements of Therapy gives a fair answer on its own site: neither is categorically better, efficacy depends on individual factors, and tirzepatide may be more effective specifically for weight loss. That matches the head-to-head evidence — the SURMOUNT trials of tirzepatide reported larger average weight loss than the STEP trials of semaglutide. Since this practice offers semaglutide only, conceding the point is worth noting.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Insurance support

Get Skinny Jax

Get Skinny Jax, Jacksonville, Florida

A Jacksonville clinic with a $275 combined plan and a $799 deluxe tier, plus its own local cost guides

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes5/12 terms
Compounded

South Florida Trim Clinic

South Florida Trim Clinic, Naples, Florida

Naples-based, 47 states, from $149 a month, and it says it will tell you if you do not qualify

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes5/12 terms

Orlando Weight Loss

Orlando Weight Loss

Orlando clinic publishing $100, $399 and a $1,200 brand comparison

Membership
from $100/mo
Medication
Not published
Publishes1/12 terms