Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Rixa Health

Rixa Health

A functional medicine telehealth practice selling compounded oral dissolving semaglutide with vitamin B12, priced by exact dose and supply length: $140 for thirty days at 2mg, $180 at 5mg, $225 at 12mg, and ninety-day options at $295 and $395. It also runs a GLP-1 programme for teenagers with lab monitoring and behavioural support. One statement on that page about FDA approval does not match the approval as it actually stands.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutide with B12, oral dissolving tabletCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Rixa Health publishes 8 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No membership published on the pages we captured
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide/B12 oral dissolving tablets published by dose and supply: 30 days at $140 (2mg/0.5mg), $180 (5mg/0.5mg) and $225 (12mg/0.5mg); 90 days published at $295 and $395. Separately publishes that brand-name GLP-1s cost $800 to $1,300 per month without insurance (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States coverage depends on the drug and the plan, that diabetes use is often covered while weight loss may not be, and that discounts or assistance programmes may lower costs.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
One-to-one consultation with a provider reviewing medical history, BMI, lab work and lifestyle factors before a plan is agreed. States 24/7 access and that adolescent care is guided by board-certified providers experienced in that age group.
Eligibility
For the adolescent programme, states eligibility is assessed on medical history, BMI, lab work and lifestyle at an initial consultation, with treatment prescribed only when medically appropriate and always combined with education, nutrition guidance and behavioural support. A specific adult BMI threshold was not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
States custom functional lab work is part of its model, with regular medical monitoring and lab testing in the adolescent programme.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medication comes from US pharmacies. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
States US pharmacies and fast shipping.
Support services
States education, nutrition guidance and behavioural support accompany medication, with regular monitoring in the adolescent programme.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes the exact milligram strength against every price — 2mg, 5mg and 12mg of semaglutide with 0.5mg B12 — which is more specific than almost anything else in this directory and lets you see precisely what you are buying.
  • Its adolescent programme is framed carefully: medication only when medically appropriate, always with education, nutrition and behavioural support, lab monitoring, and a one-to-one consultation involving the parent.
  • The teen page states semaglutide is FDA-approved for ages 16 and older. The adolescent approval for chronic weight management is Wegovy from age 12, and the compounded oral preparation sold here is not FDA-approved at any age — so it is worth establishing which product that sentence refers to.
  • Publishes a realistic brand-name cost range of $800 to $1,300 a month without insurance, and correctly notes that diabetes indications are more often covered than weight loss.
  • Sells an oral dissolving tablet rather than an injection. There is no published absorption or efficacy evidence for compounded oral semaglutide at these doses.
  • The doses quoted are total tablet content rather than a weekly injectable equivalent, so they are not directly comparable to injection dosing.
  • The pharmacies are not named, and no refund or cancellation terms are published.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Which product does the FDA-approval statement on the teen page refer to? The compounded oral tablet sold here is not FDA-approved at any age.
  • For an adolescent, what is the monitoring schedule, who else is involved in the decision, and what is the plan for stopping?
  • What evidence supports oral dissolving semaglutide being absorbed at the intended dose?
  • How do the 2mg, 5mg and 12mg tablet strengths relate to standard weekly injectable dosing?
  • Which pharmacy compounds it, and is it a 503A or 503B?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

Someone who specifically wants a needle-free option and values seeing the exact milligram strength attached to each price — after pressing hard on the absorption question.

Limitations

  • Compounded oral preparations have no published absorption or efficacy evidence.
  • A statement about FDA approval on the adolescent page does not match the approval as it stands.
  • The pharmacies are not named.
  • No refund, cancellation or adult eligibility criteria published.
  • Oral tablet dosing is not directly comparable with injectable dosing.

Frequently asked

Are GLP-1s approved for teenagers?

For branded products, yes, within limits: Wegovy is FDA-approved for chronic weight management from age 12, and Saxenda from age 12, while Ozempic is approved for type 2 diabetes in adolescents. Rixa's teen page says semaglutide is approved from age 16, which does not match those approvals. Separately and more importantly, a compounded oral semaglutide preparation is not FDA-approved at any age. If you are considering this for a teenager, establish exactly which product is being proposed before anything else.

How do the tablet doses compare to injections?

They do not compare directly, and that is the difficulty. Injectable semaglutide is dosed weekly from 0.25mg up to 2.4mg; these tablets are quoted at 2mg, 5mg and 12mg of total content. Oral absorption of semaglutide is poor without a specific enhancer — which is why the approved oral product uses one — so a higher number on the label does not mean a higher dose reaching your bloodstream. Ask what weekly injectable equivalent the provider is aiming for and what evidence supports it.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Telehealth FX

Telehealth FX

Four needle-free GLP-1 formulations, each priced openly, with a stated policy against salt forms

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes6/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Alan Health

Alan Health (also trading as Alan Meds)

Compounded GLP-1s from FDA-registered 503B facilities, with oral and microdose routes alongside the injections

Membership
from $145/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes5/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Curex

Curex

No membership fee at all — one inclusive price covering prescription and medication

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes3/12 terms