Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

RenewMD

RenewMD, with clinical care delivered through OpenLoop Health, described as an independent licensed telehealth infrastructure provider

RenewMD sells all-inclusive 28-day cycles: the provider visit, the compounded medication, baseline and follow-up labs, coaching and shipping for one published figure. It names the lab panels it orders, publishes a price for each of its three products, and explains its one state exclusion by reference to the actual legal reason rather than leaving it as a gap on a map. On disclosure, it is among the most complete entries in this directory.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutide injectionCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded oral semaglutide (liquid tincture)Compounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatide injectionCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

RenewMD publishes 11 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states there are no separate consultation, lab or shipping fees, and that the cycle price is all-inclusive (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide injection published at $249 per 28-day cycle, oral semaglutide at $279 and compounded tirzepatide at $339, each stated to include the provider visit, medication, baseline and follow-up labs, coaching and shipping. Three, six and twelve-month commitments are offered at lower per-cycle rates (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States it is a direct-pay programme requiring no insurance, prior authorisation or referral.
HSA / FSA
States many patients use FSA or HSA funds and that an itemised receipt is provided, while directing you to confirm eligibility with your benefits administrator.
Consultation process
Secure intake followed by licensed provider review of history and labs, with ongoing provider access and dedicated care coaching throughout the plan. Clinical care is stated to be delivered through OpenLoop Health.
Eligibility
States availability in 49 states and the District of Columbia, excluding Louisiana, and explains that this is a medication restriction rather than a provider one — that Louisiana law does not permit prescribing compounded medication through this telehealth pathway, and that compounded GLP-1s are the only medications the programme offers. Advises Louisiana residents to see a local provider about FDA-approved options.
Lab work
Included in every plan. States a provider orders baseline labs, typically a comprehensive metabolic panel, lipid panel, HbA1c and TSH, with follow-up labs also included and no separate lab fee.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medication comes from licensed US compounding pharmacies regulated by state and federal authorities and following USP standards, and that it partners only with pharmacies conducting third-party testing. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
States medication ships every 28 days with no separate shipping fee.
Support services
States dedicated care coaching at no extra cost, ongoing provider access and secure portal access are included in every plan.
Cancellation
States you can pause or cancel between cycles by contacting support, with a published support email address.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Includes baseline and follow-up labs in the price and names the panels — CMP, lipid panel, HbA1c and TSH. Labs are the most common hidden cost in this market, and specifying which ones is rarer still.
  • Publishes a price for each product rather than one 'from' figure, and converts them to a daily cost.
  • Explains its Louisiana exclusion by the actual legal mechanism rather than simply listing the state as unavailable, and refers affected residents elsewhere for FDA-approved options. That is a provider telling a prospective customer to go somewhere else, with a reason.
  • Names the clinical infrastructure provider, OpenLoop Health, rather than implying it employs the clinicians directly.
  • States cancellation is by email between cycles, with the address published.
  • Sells oral semaglutide as a liquid tincture and says so plainly — not a pill or tablet — which distinguishes it from the FDA-approved oral product.
  • Coaching is stated to be included rather than an upsell.
  • No refund policy is published, which is the main gap in an otherwise unusually complete set of disclosures.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Multi-month commitments lower the per-cycle price. What is refundable if you stop early, given no refund policy is published?
  • The oral product is a compounded liquid tincture, not the FDA-approved oral semaglutide. What evidence is there that it is absorbed as intended?
  • Which compounding pharmacy fills your prescription, and can you see its third-party test results?
  • Are the included follow-up labs on a fixed schedule, and what happens if they show something needing further investigation?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants lab work genuinely included and specified, a single all-in price per cycle, and the ability to stop between cycles without an argument.

Limitations

  • Compounded only, so no route to an FDA-approved product — which is also why Louisiana is excluded.
  • No refund policy published against multi-month prepayments.
  • The compounding pharmacies are not named.
  • The oral tincture has no published absorption or efficacy evidence.
  • No BMI threshold is published.

Frequently asked

Are labs really included?

Yes, and RenewMD names them: a comprehensive metabolic panel, lipid panel, HbA1c and TSH at baseline, with follow-up labs also inside the plan price and no separate lab fee. That combination — included, specified, and repeated during treatment — is not something we found anywhere else at this price point.

Why can't Louisiana residents use it?

The site explains it directly: its clinical network includes providers licensed in all fifty states including Louisiana, but Louisiana law does not permit prescribing compounded medication through this telehealth pathway, and compounded GLP-1s are the only medications the programme offers. It then advises Louisiana residents to speak to a local provider about FDA-approved options. Sending a customer away with an accurate explanation is a good sign about how a company operates.

What is the oral option?

A compounded liquid tincture of semaglutide taken by mouth at $279 per 28-day cycle — and RenewMD states plainly that it is a liquid, not a pill or tablet. That distinction matters: the FDA-approved oral semaglutide products are tablets with a specific absorption enhancer, and a compounded liquid is not the same thing and has not been trialled.

Who provides the clinical care?

OpenLoop Health, which RenewMD names as an independent licensed telehealth infrastructure provider. OpenLoop appears elsewhere in this directory in its own right — it supplies the clinician network behind a number of consumer brands. Knowing that tells you the brand you buy from and the organisation employing your prescriber are not the same, which is worth understanding before you start.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompounded

OpenLoop

OpenLoop Health

The clinician network behind other companies' weight loss brands, not a consumer product

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes1/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Enhance.MD

Enhance.MD

Includes metabolic lab testing every six months in the subscription — and sells a combined semaglutide-plus-tirzepatide formulation

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms