Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

SynergenX Health

SynergenX Health, operating since 2016

A hormone and weight clinic group operating since 2016 that publishes a $100 full weight loss evaluation as the entry point, with lab-based diagnostics and in-clinic access supplemented by telehealth. It offers GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP treatments alongside lipotropic injections and nutrition planning, and states it provides insurance-covered lab work and visits — a position most of this market does not take.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • GLP-1 weight loss medicationType not stated
  • GLP-1/GIP weight loss medicationType not stated
  • Lipotropic injectionsType not stated
  • Vitamin B12 injectionsType not stated

What they publish

SynergenX Health publishes 6 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No membership published. A full weight loss evaluation is published at $100, with a free B12 shot or a discount on the first prescription medication offered alongside it (as published)
Medication cost
No medication pricing published on the pages we captured. Women's comprehensive hormone testing is published at an insurance copay or $99 out of pocket (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States it offers insurance-covered lab work and visits, and publishes an insurance section. Prices hormone testing at either your insurance copay or $99 out of pocket.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Publishes a $100 full weight loss evaluation, with in-clinic access and telehealth available when appropriate. States care is supervised by board-certified professionals.
Eligibility
States programmes are offered for both men and women. Specific clinical criteria were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
States programmes begin with lab-based diagnostics, and prices its hormone testing panel openly.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States custom treatment planning follows lab diagnostics, with nutrition and lifestyle planning available alongside medication.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes a specific price for the evaluation — $100 — rather than hiding the entry point behind a form.
  • States it offers insurance-covered lab work and visits, and prices hormone testing at either a copay or $99 cash. Very little of this market touches insurance at all.
  • Begins with lab diagnostics rather than a questionnaire, with physical clinic access as well as telehealth.
  • Publishes candid consumer-facing writing about cost, including an explicit warning about exaggerated promises and influencer marketing in the hormone space — unusual self-awareness for a seller.
  • Cites over 500,000 patients since 2016 without a published basis for the figure.
  • Offers a free B12 shot or a first-prescription discount alongside the paid evaluation, which is a promotional inducement attached to a clinical visit.
  • No medication pricing is published, so the $100 evaluation is the only firm weight-programme figure.
  • Does not state whether its GLP-1 medications are branded or compounded.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The $100 covers the evaluation. What does the medication cost each month?
  • Which of your visits and labs are actually insurance-covered, and under what plans?
  • Is the GLP-1 branded or compounded, and which pharmacy dispenses?
  • Where are the clinics — in-clinic access is central to the model?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

Someone near a SynergenX clinic who wants lab-based assessment with insurance-covered testing, and who is comfortable establishing medication cost after the evaluation.

Limitations

  • No medication pricing published.
  • The medication type is not stated.
  • In-clinic access depends on the group's footprint.
  • No refund or cancellation terms.
  • The patient-volume claim is unsubstantiated on the site.

Frequently asked

What does the $100 evaluation get me?

A full weight loss evaluation with lab-based diagnostics and a custom treatment plan, per the published description, plus either a free B12 shot or a discount on your first prescription. What it does not include is the medication, which is unpriced on the site. Treat the $100 as the cost of finding out what the programme would cost.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameInsurance support

Lowcountry Male

Lowcountry Male, South Carolina

A $199 first consult with a full physical and body composition scan — and it takes Medicare and TRICARE

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Maximus

Maximus Tribe

Protocol-style men's health brand pricing medication per 28-day supply

Membership
from $149.99/mo
Medication
Not published
Publishes3/12 terms
Compounded

Hone Health

Hone Health

Longevity and lab-testing platform where GLP-1s sit behind a tiered membership

Membership
from $25/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes3/12 terms