Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

LiteWell

LiteWell

A weight loss service covering the Plano, Texas area offering semaglutide and tirzepatide, whose published content includes a warning about GLP-1 formulations that may be unsafe — consumer-protection material about the market it operates in. It carefully describes both molecules as prescription medications throughout. No prices, clinical criteria or policies appear on the pages we captured.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • TirzepatideType not stated

What they publish

LiteWell publishes 0 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Medication cost
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured. Content is oriented to the Plano, Texas area.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes material warning about GLP-1 formulations that may be unsafe — a caution about its own product category rather than only about competitors.
  • Consistently describes semaglutide and tirzepatide as prescription medications rather than as products you can simply buy, which is careful phrasing.
  • Its published content is structured around local search terms for the Plano area, so much of it is oriented to discovery rather than to explaining the service.
  • Publishes no prices, clinical criteria, pharmacy detail, refund or cancellation terms.
  • Does not state whether the medication offered is branded or compounded.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What does the programme cost?
  • Given the site warns about unsafe formulations, which pharmacy does it use and is it a 503A or 503B?
  • Is the medication branded or compounded?
  • What clinical criteria apply, and is lab work required?
  • What are the refund and cancellation terms?

May suit

A Plano-area patient — after establishing the price, the pharmacy and the medication type, none of which are published.

Limitations

  • Publishes almost nothing a buyer needs.
  • The medication type and pharmacy are unstated.
  • Content is search-oriented rather than informative.
  • No pricing, criteria or policies.

Frequently asked

What makes a GLP-1 formulation unsafe?

Several things, and they are worth knowing whoever you buy from. Salt forms such as semaglutide sodium are different substances from the base used in approved products and the FDA has raised specific concerns about them. Research-grade peptides sold without a prescription have no sterility or potency oversight. And compounded preparations from pharmacies without proper sterile compounding standards carry contamination risk. The protections are a named, licensed pharmacy, a real prescription, and a certificate of analysis for your lot.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Get Well Clinic

Get Well Clinic, Texas

Publishes a full cash price list for the whole clinic, names its pharmacy, and charges $50 a week

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

Texas Weight Loss Now

Texas Weight Loss Now, Houston, Texas

Six Houston locations pairing semaglutide or tirzepatide with a prescribed diet aimed at preserving muscle

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes3/12 terms
Compounded

TRAVA

TRAVA, Dallas, Texas

Names both its pharmacies, lets you choose between them, and explains what is actually in the vial

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes6/12 terms