Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

Glow Medical Group

Glow Medical Group, Columbus, Ohio

A Central Ohio clinic publishing a $99 initial consultation and weight loss programmes from $129 a month, with a second tier from $200. Its distinguishing inclusion is unlimited telehealth or in-person follow-up appointments for as long as you stay enrolled, at no extra charge — a structure that removes the per-visit cost that accumulates elsewhere. Telehealth covers the state of Ohio.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • GLP-1 weight loss medicationType not stated

What they publish

Glow Medical Group publishes 4 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No separate membership. Initial consultation published at $99 (as published)
Medication cost
Weight loss programmes published from $129 per month, with a second tier starting at $200 per month. Hormone therapy published separately at $199 per month for men and $229 for women (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Initial consultation published at $99, with unlimited telehealth or in-person follow-up appointments included for as long as you remain enrolled in a programme, by appointment.
Eligibility
States it serves Columbus and communities throughout Central Ohio with telehealth available across the state. Specific clinical criteria were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States unlimited follow-up appointments, telehealth or in person, are included in every programme while enrolled.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Includes unlimited follow-up appointments, in person or by telehealth, for as long as you are enrolled. Most clinics in this directory either charge per follow-up or offer messaging only, so this removes a cost that quietly adds up over a year of treatment.
  • Publishes both the consultation price and the programme entry price rather than gating either behind a form.
  • Offers in-person care in Central Ohio as well as statewide telehealth.
  • Publishes two programme tiers at $129 and $200 without explaining what separates them.
  • Does not state whether the GLP-1 medication is branded or compounded, or whether it is included in the monthly figure.
  • Weight management sits alongside hormone therapy and aesthetic services such as filler, priced separately.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What separates the $129 and $200 programmes?
  • Does the monthly figure include the medication, or is that billed separately?
  • Is the GLP-1 branded or compounded, and which pharmacy dispenses?
  • Is lab work required before starting, and at what cost?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

An Ohio patient who wants frequent clinical contact without paying per visit, and who will pin down what the monthly figure covers.

Limitations

  • Ohio only.
  • The tier difference is unexplained.
  • The medication type and whether it is included are not stated.
  • No published clinical criteria, lab requirement, refund or cancellation terms.

Frequently asked

Why do unlimited follow-ups matter?

Because GLP-1 treatment is not a single prescription — it involves dose escalation, side effect management and periodic reassessment over months. Where follow-up visits are billed individually, the real cost of a year of treatment is well above the advertised monthly figure, and patients skip appointments to save money. A programme that includes unlimited follow-up removes that incentive. Confirm whether it also includes the medication.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Insurance support

Naperville Health & Wellness Clinic

Naperville Health & Wellness Clinic, Naperville, Illinois

An Illinois walk-in clinic with an on-site lab, a full published price grid, and citations to the FDA label

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms
Insurance support

Ageless Center

Ageless Center

$99 a week with free B12 shots, published BMI criteria, and the same prices at every location

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
Compounded

Elevate

Elevate Health

Compounded GLP-1 and dual GLP-1/GIP care plans, sold with a large advertised discount

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes0/12 terms