Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

Get Skinny Jax

Get Skinny Jax, Jacksonville, Florida

A board-certified medical weight loss practice in Jacksonville offering semaglutide or tirzepatide by telehealth with medication and medical care in one price. Its Turbo Trim plan starts at $275 including the GLP-1 and a multivitamin; a Deluxe semaglutide programme starts at $799. It publishes local cost and insurance guides for Florida patients, and educational content on protein intake and muscle preservation.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • TirzepatideType not stated

What they publish

Get Skinny Jax publishes 5 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None published — states medication and medical care are included in one price with no hidden fees (as published)
Medication cost
Turbo Trim plan published as starting at $275, including semaglutide or tirzepatide and a month of a pharmaceutical-grade multivitamin. A Deluxe semaglutide programme is published as starting at $799 (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States no insurance is required. Publishes a guide to insurance coverage for medical weight loss in Florida.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Telehealth visit with a licensed provider through a secure platform, described as connecting in minutes with no waiting room, for patients of its medical weight loss programme.
Eligibility
States a physician's approval is required to qualify, and that treatment is available only to its medical weight loss patients by prescription. Specific clinical criteria were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States a US-licensed pharmacy. The pharmacy is not named and the medication type is not stated.
Shipping
States medication is delivered to your door from a US-licensed pharmacy.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes a starting price for each tier rather than requiring an intake to see anything.
  • Writes local cost and insurance guides specific to Jacksonville and Florida, which is more useful to a local reader than the generic content most clinics publish.
  • Its educational content addresses muscle loss and protein intake directly, describing protein-first eating as the highest-leverage habit — an issue most sellers avoid because it complicates the pitch.
  • The gap between the $275 Turbo Trim plan and the $799 Deluxe programme is large and the pages we captured do not clearly explain what the higher tier adds.
  • Does not state whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are branded or compounded.
  • Bundles a multivitamin into the medication plan, which is a second product attached to the prescription.
  • No refund, cancellation, lab or eligibility disclosures.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What does the $799 Deluxe programme include that the $275 plan does not?
  • Is the medication branded or compounded? The site does not say.
  • Are those figures per month, and do they change as the dose increases?
  • Which US-licensed pharmacy dispenses?
  • Is lab work required, and at what cost?
  • No refund or cancellation policy is published.

May suit

A Jacksonville-area patient who wants a local practice with published entry pricing and locally specific guidance on Florida insurance.

Limitations

  • Medication type not stated.
  • The tier difference is not explained.
  • No refund, cancellation, lab or eligibility terms published.
  • The pharmacy is not named.
  • Locally focused, so limited value outside north Florida.

Frequently asked

What is the difference between the $275 and $799 plans?

The pages we captured do not make it clear. Turbo Trim is published as starting at $275 including semaglutide or tirzepatide plus a month of multivitamin; the Deluxe semaglutide programme starts at $799. A near-threefold gap needs an explanation — ask exactly what medication, dose, duration and services each covers before choosing.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Compounded

South Florida Trim Clinic

South Florida Trim Clinic, Naples, Florida

Naples-based, 47 states, from $149 a month, and it says it will tell you if you do not qualify

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes5/12 terms

Orlando Weight Loss

Orlando Weight Loss

Orlando clinic publishing $100, $399 and a $1,200 brand comparison

Membership
from $100/mo
Medication
Not published
Publishes1/12 terms

Florida Cosmetic Center

Florida Cosmetic Center

Sells one-month semaglutide plans as store products with dose limits stated

Membership
from $269/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes1/12 terms