Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

DFW Concierge MD

DFW Concierge MD, Dallas, Texas

A Dallas concierge medicine and functional healthcare practice offering GLP-1 weight loss with the medication stated as included at $199, alongside a hybrid membership published at $2,500 annually that works with insurance and co-pays. It prescribes semaglutide and liraglutide and combines them with other in-clinic treatments. Med spa services and a separate med spa membership sit alongside.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • LiraglutideType not stated

What they publish

DFW Concierge MD publishes 4 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
A hybrid membership plan published at $2,500 in annual payments, described as working alongside insurance and co-pays. Separate concierge medicine and med spa memberships are also offered (as published)
Medication cost
GLP-1 published as included for $199 (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States its hybrid membership plan operates alongside insurance and co-pays.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Concierge medicine and personalised functional healthcare, with telehealth available alongside in-person care in Dallas.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes a GLP-1 figure of $199 with medication included, which is competitive against the compounded market.
  • Offers a hybrid concierge model at $2,500 a year that is designed to work with insurance rather than replace it — an unusual structure, and one that separates the membership from the medication cost.
  • Prescribes liraglutide as well as semaglutide. Liraglutide is a daily rather than weekly injection with smaller average weight loss, so its inclusion suggests either a cost-driven or a tolerance-driven option.
  • Runs prize promotions for aesthetic treatments on its clinical pages, which blurs the line between medical and cosmetic marketing.
  • Weight management sits alongside med spa services with a separate membership.
  • Does not state whether the GLP-1 medication is branded or compounded — at $199 including medication, compounded is the likelier answer.
  • The relationship between the $199 GLP-1 figure and the $2,500 membership is not explained.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Is the $199 monthly, and does it require the $2,500 membership as well?
  • Is the GLP-1 branded or compounded, and which pharmacy supplies it?
  • Does the $199 change as your dose increases?
  • What exactly does the $2,500 hybrid membership cover, and what still goes through insurance?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

A Dallas patient who wants concierge-style access and is comparing the combined membership plus medication cost against a straightforward telehealth subscription.

Limitations

  • The pricing structure is not clearly explained.
  • The medication type is not stated.
  • Dallas area only.
  • No published clinical criteria, refund or cancellation terms.
  • Clinical and cosmetic marketing are intermingled.

Frequently asked

Why would a practice offer liraglutide?

Usually cost or tolerance. Liraglutide — Saxenda or Victoza by brand — is a daily injection rather than weekly, and produces less average weight loss than semaglutide or tirzepatide. It is a reasonable option for someone who cannot tolerate the newer agents or where cost is decisive, but it is not equivalent, and being offered it is worth a direct question about why.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

ConciergeMD

ConciergeMD

Concierge memberships from $499 a month, with weight loss injections as one service among many

Membership
from $499/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes5/12 terms
Insurance support

Integrated Health Alliance

Integrated Health Alliance (IHAC)

A $129 membership built on not marking up the prescription — the provider's income and your drug bill are deliberately separated

Membership
from $129/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes9/12 terms
Insurance support

Your Concierge MD

Your Concierge MD

All-inclusive concierge programme covering consult, nutrition support and the medication itself

Membership
Not published
Medication
Included
Publishes2/12 terms