Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

Integrated Health Alliance

Integrated Health Alliance (IHAC)

Integrated Health Alliance sells a $129 monthly physician-directed membership covering hormone health and everyday medical needs, with labs and medications billed separately at cost. Its stated organising principle is that the clinic should not profit from the prescription, so its incentives are not tied to selling you more medication. GLP-1 therapy is offered as part of a broader metabolic and hormonal workup rather than as a standalone product.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • GLP-1 weight loss medicationType not stated

What they publish

Integrated Health Alliance publishes 9 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
Published at $129 per month for an individual, or $200 per month total for a couple, described as a more than 20% saving. States labs and medications are billed separately (as published)
Medication cost
Not included in the membership. States there are no hidden prescription markups and claims the lowest total cost of treatment, with medications billed separately at published prices (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States the membership replaces co-pays for its own services, and that some insurance companies may offer coverage for labs and medications billed separately.
HSA / FSA
States membership fees may be FSA/HSA eligible.
Consultation process
Physician-directed care, described as led by medical doctors with training in pharmacology, endocrine physiology and cardiovascular risk, with comprehensive evaluation, precise dosing and continuous monitoring rather than algorithmic prescribing.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
States labs are billed separately from the membership, with regular follow-up allowing lab marker monitoring and early identification of problems.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medicine is sourced from legitimate pharmacies. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States direct access to physician-directed care for both hormone health and everyday medical needs within one monthly fee, with regular follow-up and treatment adjustment.
Cancellation
States you may cancel at any time in writing, that benefits continue through the paid-for cycle, and that the membership will not renew.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Builds its whole pitch on separating the clinic's income from the prescription — that the provider's success is not tied to selling medication, and that there are no prescription markups. In a market where the medication margin is the business model, that is a structural difference rather than a marketing line.
  • Publishes a plain membership price and a couples rate, and states the membership may be FSA/HSA eligible.
  • Publishes cancellation terms clearly: in writing, benefits through the paid cycle, no renewal.
  • Treats GLP-1 therapy as one component alongside hormone optimisation, nutrition and metabolic support rather than as the product.
  • Criticises transactional prescribing with minimal follow-up and limited lab monitoring — an accurate description of much of the market it competes in.
  • The 'lowest total cost of treatment guaranteed' claim is not accompanied by published medication prices on the pages we captured, so the guarantee cannot be checked from the site.
  • The medication type — branded or compounded — is not stated.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The $129 membership excludes labs and medication. What does the full first year cost once both are added?
  • The 'lowest total cost guaranteed' claim needs numbers. What are the medication prices, and what does the guarantee actually commit to?
  • Is the GLP-1 prescribed branded or compounded, and which pharmacy fills it?
  • What lab work is required and what does it cost?
  • What states or locations is this available in?

May suit

Someone who wants a doctor whose income does not depend on selling them a prescription, and who is comfortable paying for labs and medication separately at cost.

Limitations

  • Medication and labs are entirely outside the published price, so the total is unknown.
  • The medication type is not stated.
  • No published clinical criteria or geographic coverage.
  • No refund terms published.
  • The headline cost guarantee is unverifiable from the site.

Frequently asked

What does 'no prescription markups' mean in practice?

That the clinic's revenue comes from the membership rather than from the medication it prescribes. Most of this directory works the other way: the platform buys compounded medication and sells it to you at a margin, which means recommending more medication, at higher doses, for longer, is commercially rewarded. Separating the two removes that pressure. What the site does not do is publish the medication prices, so you cannot yet check the resulting total.

How do I cancel?

In writing, per the published terms, with benefits continuing through the cycle you have paid for and no automatic renewal after that. Simple, stated, and better than the silence most competitors offer on the subject.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Vitality DPC

Vitality Direct Primary Care

Dallas direct primary care that publishes both brand and compounded cost ranges honestly

Membership
Not published
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes2/12 terms

1st Optimal

1st Optimal

Lab-testing-led telehealth that publishes advice on how to vet any programme

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes1/12 terms

Primo Health Partners

Primo Health Partners

Online semaglutide prescribing with a published insurance comparison tool

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes0/12 terms