Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

CPG Telehealth

CPG Telehealth

A general telehealth practice covering urgent care and general medicine as well as weight loss, charging a flat $75 per visit with no insurance, membership or contract. Compounded semaglutide is published at $149 for the first month and $249 a month thereafter. Unusually for a compounded seller, it states it will send prescriptions to a pharmacy of your choice rather than routing everything through its own channel.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

CPG Telehealth publishes 6 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states no membership fees and no contracts. Visits are published at $75 each with no insurance required (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published at $149 for the first month, then $249 per month (as published)
Introductory offer
First month published at $149 against an ongoing $249.
Insurance
States no insurance is required and visits are a flat $75.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
States you connect with a licensed provider who assesses whether GLP-1 treatment is appropriate, at a published $75 per visit. Publishes a direct email address for the practice.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States prescriptions are sent to a pharmacy of your choice. No captive fulfilment channel is described, and the compounding pharmacy is not named.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
States there are no contracts.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes both the introductory and the ongoing medication price together, so the $149 is not presented as the rate you will keep paying.
  • Sends prescriptions to a pharmacy of your choosing, which is uncommon among compounded sellers and means you are not locked to one supplier.
  • Charges a straightforward $75 per visit with no membership or contract, on top of the medication.
  • Weight loss sits alongside urgent and general care, so this is a general practice rather than a GLP-1 specialist.
  • Publishes a direct email address for the practitioner, which is more contactable than most platforms here.
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named, and no clinical criteria, lab requirement or refund terms are published.
  • At $249 ongoing plus $75 per visit, the effective monthly cost is above much of the compounded market.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • How often is a $75 visit required — that fee is on top of the $249 medication cost?
  • If the prescription goes to your own pharmacy, what will that pharmacy charge, and is the $249 instead of or as well as that?
  • Which pharmacy compounds it, and is it a 503A or 503B?
  • What clinical criteria apply, and is lab work required?
  • No refund policy is published.
  • Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants a per-visit relationship with no subscription and the freedom to fill the prescription where they choose.

Limitations

  • Visit fees sit on top of medication cost.
  • Compounded semaglutide only, with no tirzepatide or branded route published.
  • The pharmacy is not named.
  • No published clinical criteria, lab requirement or refund terms.
  • Weight loss is one line in a general telehealth practice.

Frequently asked

What is the real monthly cost?

Add the two figures: $249 a month for compounded semaglutide after the first month, plus $75 for each visit. How often visits are required is not published, so ask — a monthly visit would put the effective cost above $320, which is at the expensive end of the compounded market. If visits are quarterly, it is competitive.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Omnia TeleHealth

Omnia TeleHealth, founded by Blair Carmichael-Lober, DNP, CRNP

A flat $69 weight loss consultation, published BMI criteria, and a named partner pharmacy

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

QuickMD

QuickMD

Flat $99 visit, no insurance and no membership, including liraglutide

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes2/12 terms
Compounded

NiceRx

NiceRx

Compounded semaglutide at $99 then $199, with the four states it cannot serve named on the page

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms