Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameCompoundedNot tested · not scored

Chronos Body Health and Wellness

Chronos Body Health and Wellness, Metairie, Louisiana

A physician-led clinic in Metairie, Louisiana with in-person care and telehealth across Louisiana and Texas. It charges a one-time consultation rather than a subscription, then sells medication packages as needed, offering brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro as well as compounded versions. It publishes a warning about a local drug bust involving counterfeit GLP-1s and how to verify a provider — consumer-protection content about its own market.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Wegovy (semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Ozempic (semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Zepbound (tirzepatide)FDA-approved
  • Mounjaro (tirzepatide)FDA-approved
  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Microdosed GLP-1Compounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Chronos Body Health and Wellness publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states no monthly memberships or subscriptions. A one-time consultation is published at $99, discounted from $149, and stated to include free follow-up care (as published)
Medication cost
Sold as medication packages paid for as needed rather than a recurring plan. A figure of $99/month appears alongside injection pricing of $30 and $60 per injection. States no upfront payment is required before speaking to a provider (as published)
Introductory offer
Advertised $50 off the consultation, bringing it to $99, at capture.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
One-time consultation with a licensed provider, in office in Metairie or by telehealth in Louisiana and Texas, reviewing health history and goals. States free follow-up care and regular check-ins are included, and that no upfront payment is required before the consultation. Names its physician publicly.
Eligibility
States in-person care in Metairie with telehealth across Louisiana and Texas. Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States compounded medications are prescribed only when medically appropriate and in compliance with 503A and 503B regulations. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
States a choice between medication shipping and local pickup where available, with free shipping to your home on the starter package.
Support services
States free follow-up care, regular check-ins and ongoing provider access are part of the programme rather than a paid add-on.
Cancellation
States there is no commitment and no subscription; you pay for medication packages when you need them.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes consumer-protection content about its own market, including a piece on a local drug bust that reportedly involved counterfeit GLP-1s and how to verify a provider, pharmacy and prescription. A seller warning readers about the category it sells in is unusual.
  • Names its physician, displays LegitScript certification and publishes a public review score.
  • Charges once for the consultation rather than monthly, then sells medication as needed — explicitly positioned against subscription models.
  • Offers both brand-name and compounded medication, with the choice framed as patient preference and medical necessity.
  • States no upfront payment is required before you speak to a provider.
  • Offers in-person care as well as telehealth, and local pickup as well as shipping.
  • Markets microdosing partly on cost, describing it as significantly cutting treatment expenses — a cost rationale for a dosing decision is worth noticing.
  • The medication package prices themselves are not published, so the $99 consultation is the only firm figure.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The $99 consultation is published, but the medication packages are not. What will a month of treatment actually cost?
  • If microdosing is proposed, is the reason clinical or financial? The site's own framing leads with cost.
  • For the compounded route, which 503A or 503B pharmacy is used?
  • Is telehealth available in your state — the published reach is Louisiana and Texas only.
  • No refund policy is published. What applies to a medication package you have paid for but not used?

May suit

Someone in Louisiana or Texas who wants a named local physician, a one-off consultation fee rather than a subscription, and a genuine choice between branded and compounded medication.

Limitations

  • Two states for telehealth, one location for in-person care.
  • Medication package pricing is not published.
  • No refund terms published.
  • No published BMI threshold or lab requirement.
  • The compounding pharmacies are not named.

Frequently asked

What does the $99 cover?

A one-time consultation with a licensed provider — reviewing your history, discussing goals and determining whether medical weight loss is appropriate — stated to include free follow-up care afterwards. It is discounted from a published $149. What it does not cover is the medication, and those package prices are not published.

Why does a clinic publish articles about counterfeit medication?

Chronos runs consumer-protection content on its own site, including a piece on a local drug bust that reportedly involved counterfeit GLP-1s and guidance on verifying a provider, pharmacy and prescription. It serves the clinic's interest as a licensed local provider, but the advice is sound regardless of where you buy: counterfeit and grey-market GLP-1s are a real problem, and knowing how to check your pharmacy is worth doing.

Can I get Wegovy or Zepbound rather than compounded?

The site states its medication plans include access to name-brand prescriptions as well as compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, based on patient preference and medical necessity. Having both routes available from one clinic is the useful part — you are not forced into compounded medication because that is all the seller stocks.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Tactus Health

Tactus Health, Sugar Hill, Georgia

Offers brand and compounded, injectable and oral — and argues against the questionnaire-approval model it competes with

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes6/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

Health Express Clinics

Health Express Clinics, Lewisville, Texas

A physician-led Texas clinic that takes insurance and will prescribe the cheap old drugs as well as the new ones

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Medi-Weightloss

Medi-Weightloss

National clinic franchise that bills visits to insurance and includes labs in the first visit

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes4/12 terms