Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameNot tested · not scored

Twenty Mile Medical

Twenty Mile Medical

A broad telehealth practice covering 37 states at a published flat $45 per visit with no insurance required, offering GLP-1 medication support and refills alongside urgent care, hormone therapy and women's health. Prescriptions go to your local pharmacy. Its clinical pages are unusually well written — it cites peer-reviewed literature, explains GLP-1 titration accurately, and states plainly that perimenopause is a clinical rather than a laboratory diagnosis.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • TirzepatideType not stated

What they publish

Twenty Mile Medical publishes 8 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — charged per visit at a published flat $45, with no insurance required and stated to carry no surprise charges afterwards. A separate $69 per month figure is published against another service (as published)
Medication cost
Not sold by Twenty Mile Medical; prescriptions are sent to your local pharmacy and paid for there (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States no insurance is required and visits are a flat $45.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Online consultation with a licensed clinician, with prescription if appropriate and no waiting room. States availability across 37 states.
Eligibility
States availability in 37 states and that prescriptions are issued where appropriate. Specific clinical criteria for GLP-1 treatment were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
States a provider discusses whether labs are needed and coordinates next steps, and that labs are ordered only where they add value rather than routinely.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States prescriptions are sent directly to your local pharmacy. No captive fulfilment channel or compounding is described.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States GLP-1 medication support and refills for patients already on treatment, alongside ongoing care across its other services.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
States the flat $45 fee carries no surprise charges after treatment.

What stands out

  • A flat $45 per visit with no insurance and no membership is among the cheapest published clinical access in this directory — though it buys the consultation only, not medication.
  • Positions itself partly around GLP-1 support and refills for people already on treatment, rather than only as a route to start it.
  • Cites peer-reviewed literature on its clinical pages and explains GLP-1 mechanism and gradual titration accurately rather than in marketing terms.
  • States that perimenopause is a clinical diagnosis rather than a laboratory one, and that labs should be ordered only where they add value — a more restrained position on testing than most practices selling adjacent services take.
  • Sends prescriptions to your own pharmacy rather than a captive supplier.
  • One captured page refers to care across Ontario, which sits oddly against the stated 37-state US footprint and is worth clarifying.
  • Sells supplement plans alongside prescriptions on some service pages.
  • No GLP-1-specific pricing, clinical criteria or programme structure is published.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The $45 covers the visit only. What will the medication cost at your pharmacy?
  • How many visits are needed over a year of GLP-1 treatment at $45 each?
  • Is the GLP-1 branded, and will your pharmacy have it in stock?
  • One page references Ontario. Which jurisdictions is the practice actually licensed in?
  • What clinical criteria apply for GLP-1 prescribing?
  • No cancellation terms are published.

May suit

Someone already established on a GLP-1 who needs an inexpensive prescriber for refills and monitoring, rather than a full programme.

Limitations

  • No medication supplied or priced.
  • No GLP-1-specific programme detail, criteria or monitoring schedule published.
  • Weight management is one service among many.
  • A jurisdictional inconsistency appears across its pages.
  • No cancellation terms published.

Frequently asked

Is this useful if I already have a GLP-1 prescription?

That is arguably its best use. A lot of people get started on a GLP-1 somewhere expensive and then need nothing more than a prescriber to continue and monitor treatment. At a flat $45 per visit with the prescription going to your own pharmacy, that is a considerably cheaper way to stay on treatment than a $200-plus monthly subscription — provided your medication is one a retail pharmacy actually stocks.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameInsurance support

QuickMD

QuickMD

Flat $99 visit, no insurance and no membership, including liraglutide

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes2/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

CPG Telehealth

CPG Telehealth

A $75 visit fee, compounded semaglutide at $149 then $249, and prescriptions sent to your own pharmacy

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes6/12 terms
Brand-name

Push Health

Push Health

Connects patients directly with independent prescribers rather than running a programme

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes0/12 terms