Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Medivive

Medivive, operated by TrueEval Medical Group, described as a licensed telehealth medical group practising across all fifty states

Medivive inverts the usual order: instead of a questionnaire and a prescription, it sends a mobile phlebotomist to draw a 251-biomarker panel, runs it through a nine-layer AI analysis, and has a licensed clinician review and sign every report before treatment is considered. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come from a 503A pharmacy. There is no membership, no insurance, and the whole service is published in English and Spanish.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • NAD+Compounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Medivive publishes 8 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states no membership fee, self-pay with all-in pricing, and that you see your exact price when a provider matches your protocol (as published)
Medication cost
No figure published on the pages we captured. States pricing is shown at the point a provider matches your protocol (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States no insurance is required and the service is self-pay.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
An AI-led conversation rather than a questionnaire, followed by review and sign-off by a clinician licensed in your state. States treatment is never guaranteed and that a provider signs the protocol before anything is prescribed.
Eligibility
States clinicians are licensed across all fifty states and that a clinician in your state signs every protocol. Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Central to the model. States a licensed mobile phlebotomist performs a comprehensive draw where you are, covering 251 biomarkers, with targeted capillary panels for follow-ups. The panel runs through a stated nine-layer analysis including trend analysis, 64 derived ratios, 146 syndrome patterns, personalised ranges, biological age estimation, literature synthesis, drug interaction screening and a five-model consensus, with a licensed provider reviewing and signing every report.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States prescriptions are filled by a licensed 503A pharmacy. The pharmacy is not named.
Shipping
States a licensed 503A pharmacy fills the protocol and ships in plain packaging.
Support services
States provider check-ins on the cadence the protocol calls for, an AI coach between visits, and integration of data from a wearable ring, watch or scale alongside the blood panel.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Requires a comprehensive blood draw before treatment is considered, and sends a phlebotomist to you rather than sending you to a lab. Most of this directory requires no lab work at all.
  • Names the operating medical group — TrueEval Medical Group — and states every prescription is signed by a clinician licensed in your state rather than routed through a referral middleman.
  • Publishes the whole site in English and Spanish as a design decision rather than a bolt-on translation, which is rare in this category.
  • States plainly that treatment is never guaranteed and that a provider signs before anything is prescribed.
  • The AI claims are specific — 251 biomarkers, nine analytical layers, 64 derived ratios, 146 syndrome patterns, a five-model consensus for biological age — but no methodology, validation or published evidence for any of it appears on the pages we captured.
  • Biological age estimation is not a clinically validated measure, and its presentation alongside real biomarkers can make it look like one.
  • No price is published anywhere, including for the lab panel, so the cost only appears after the AI conversation and the draw.
  • Combines weight, hormones, sexual health, hair and longevity in one offering, which broadens what a single consultation may lead to.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What does the lab panel cost, and is it charged separately from the medication? No figure is published for either.
  • What validation exists for the nine-layer analysis, the 146 syndrome patterns and the biological age estimate?
  • Biological age is not a validated clinical measure. What would you actually do differently based on it?
  • Which 503A pharmacy fills the prescription?
  • If the panel surfaces an abnormal result, who is responsible for following it up, and at what cost?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants comprehensive bloodwork and a clinician's review before starting a GLP-1, and who is comfortable with an AI-mediated intake and no published price.

Limitations

  • No published pricing at all, for labs or medication.
  • Compounded only.
  • The AI analysis claims are extensive and unvalidated on the pages we captured.
  • The pharmacy is not named.
  • No refund or cancellation terms published.
  • A broad multi-service offering means a weight consultation can lead to hormone, longevity and sexual health prescribing as well.

Frequently asked

Why start with labs?

Medivive's argument is that a dose handed out after a questionnaire ignores why weight gain is happening, and that a comprehensive panel plus clinician review produces a better-targeted protocol. There is something to that — baseline bloodwork before starting a GLP-1 is good practice and most of this market skips it entirely. The open question is cost, since neither the panel nor the medication is priced on the site.

Should I trust the AI analysis?

Treat the specific numbers with caution. The site describes 251 biomarkers, nine analytical layers, 64 derived ratios, 146 syndrome patterns and a five-model consensus producing a biological age, but publishes no validation for any of it. Biological age in particular is not a clinically validated measure. The clinician review and signature are the part that carries actual weight; the AI layer is a presentation of the data, not a diagnosis.

Who is actually responsible for my care?

TrueEval Medical Group, which Medivive names as the operating licensed telehealth medical group, with a clinician licensed in your own state signing every protocol. Naming the medical group and stating that it is not a referral middleman is more corporate transparency than most of this directory offers.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Enhance.MD

Enhance.MD

Includes metabolic lab testing every six months in the subscription — and sells a combined semaglutide-plus-tirzepatide formulation

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms

1st Optimal

1st Optimal

Lab-testing-led telehealth that publishes advice on how to vet any programme

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes1/12 terms
Insurance support

ThriveLab

ThriveLab

Telehealth practice that routes weight care through insurance benefits

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes1/12 terms