Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameNot tested · not scored

Houston Men's Clinic

Houston Men's Clinic, Texas

A Houston men's health practice offering semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss, including the branded products, with prescriptions collected at a pharmacy of your choice. Its terms are unusually clear about what it will not do: it does not sell products online, process payments online or dispense medication through the website, and states a patient-provider relationship is established only after a consultation and acceptance by a licensed provider.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • Ozempic (semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Mounjaro (tirzepatide)FDA-approved

What they publish

Houston Men's Clinic publishes 3 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Medication cost
No pricing published on the pages we captured. States the price of semaglutide varies depending on whether insurance covers it (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States the cost of semaglutide varies depending on whether insurance covers it, without stating its own billing position.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
States a patient-provider relationship is established only after an in-person or authorised telehealth consultation, completion of intake procedures and acceptance by a licensed healthcare provider.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medication such as Ozempic can be picked up at any pharmacy and self-administered, and that the clinic does not dispense prescription medication through its website.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Its terms state explicitly that it does not sell products, process payments or dispense prescription medication through the website, and that a patient-provider relationship requires an actual consultation and acceptance by a licensed provider. That is the opposite of the checkout-first model much of this directory runs on.
  • Prescriptions are collected at a pharmacy of the patient's choice rather than through a captive fulfilment channel.
  • Discusses the branded products by name and describes self-administration accurately, including that a family member may help with the injection.
  • Frames the cost discussion around the economic burden of obesity rather than a discount, and states the price depends on insurance coverage.
  • No price is published for anything.
  • Weight management sits within a men's health practice.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Nothing is priced. What does the consultation cost, and what will the medication cost at the pharmacy?
  • Does the clinic bill insurance, or is the reference to coverage about your own claim?
  • Are compounded options offered as well as the branded products?
  • What clinical criteria apply, and is lab work required?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

A Houston-area man who wants a real consultation before any transaction and to fill the prescription at his own pharmacy.

Limitations

  • No published pricing at all.
  • Houston area, oriented to men's health.
  • No published clinical criteria, refund or cancellation terms.
  • No compounded option is described, so cost depends heavily on insurance.

Frequently asked

Why does 'no online transaction' matter?

Because a large part of this market takes payment before any clinician has looked at you, and several providers in this directory charge a non-refundable fee whether or not you are approved. Houston Men's Clinic's terms state the opposite: no online sales, no online payment, no dispensing through the site, and no patient-provider relationship until a licensed provider has consulted with you and accepted you. That is a slower route, and a more conventional clinical one.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Houston Weight Loss Center

Houston Weight Loss Center, directed by John Bergeron, MD

Files your prior authorisation free, publishes a $149 cash price, and names the Medicare bridge programme

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes8/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

Lowcountry Male

Lowcountry Male, South Carolina

A $199 first consult with a full physical and body composition scan — and it takes Medicare and TRICARE

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Get Well Clinic

Get Well Clinic, Texas

Publishes a full cash price list for the whole clinic, names its pharmacy, and charges $50 a week

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms