Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

Contour Medical Spa

Contour Medical Spa, Northridge, Los Angeles, California

A Los Angeles medical spa offering semaglutide and tirzepatide injections within a broader aesthetics practice. It publishes the standard BMI criteria for tirzepatide and describes dosing options, but publishes no price for the weight loss treatments themselves. Its membership programme, which covers aesthetic services rather than weight loss, runs on a six-month minimum auto-debit contract — worth understanding before signing anything.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • TirzepatideType not stated

What they publish

Contour Medical Spa publishes 4 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
The Club Contour membership is published as a six-month minimum contract on auto-debit from the first day of subscription, continuing month-to-month with cancellation available after the six months. It covers aesthetic services rather than the weight loss programme (as published)
Medication cost
No price published for the weight loss medications. States the monthly fee for medical weight loss treatments including injections can be higher depending on services and medications included (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
States a weight specialist works with you to develop a personalised weight management plan, with staff support through the treatment.
Eligibility
Publishes criteria for tirzepatide of a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with conditions such as type 2 diabetes, high blood pressure or elevated cholesterol.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
For the aesthetics membership, states a six-month minimum contract on auto-debit, after which it continues month-to-month with cancellation available at any time.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes the standard BMI criteria for tirzepatide rather than leaving eligibility unstated.
  • Its aesthetics membership carries a six-month minimum auto-debit contract, which is a longer lock-in than most of this directory uses, and is disclosed on the membership page rather than at checkout.
  • Describes semaglutide dosing in weekly and monthly formulations, framing the choice partly around dosing frequency preference.
  • Publishes no price for the weight loss treatments, stating only that the monthly fee can be higher depending on what is included.
  • Does not state whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are branded or compounded.
  • Weight management is one line within a wider aesthetics menu.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What does the weight loss programme cost — nothing is published for it.
  • Is the medication branded or compounded?
  • If you sign up for any membership, is the six-month auto-debit contract involved?
  • Is lab work required before starting, and at what cost?
  • No refund policy is published.

May suit

Someone in the north San Fernando Valley already using the practice for aesthetics who wants weight management added by the same team.

Limitations

  • No published weight loss pricing.
  • Medication type not stated.
  • The membership carries a six-month minimum contract.
  • No refund terms published.
  • Single location.

Frequently asked

What should I know about the membership contract?

That it is a six-month minimum on auto-debit from the first day, per the published terms, converting to month-to-month with free cancellation only after that. It covers aesthetic services rather than the weight loss programme, so it should not be necessary to join in order to be treated — but if a membership is offered alongside your weight plan, establish which contract you are actually signing.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Insurance support

TrimBody M.D.

TrimBody M.D.

Four California and Nevada clinics, published BMI criteria, financing offered — but no published price

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes4/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

West Medical

West Medical

Surgical and medical weight loss group publishing honest whole-market cost ranges

Membership
Not published
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes2/12 terms

Lux Aesthetics Seattle

Lux Aesthetics Seattle

Seattle aesthetics practice offering weight loss injections

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes0/12 terms