Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

NY Lose Weight

NY Lose Weight, Garden City, New York

A Garden City, New York clinic offering GLP-1 injections with customised nutrition plans, publishing guidance on BMI and body fat content and stating that patients with a BMI of 27 or above may be appropriate candidates. Its FAQ states that specific provider names are available when you book your visit rather than published on the site, which is worth knowing before you commit time to an intake.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • GLP-1 injectionsType not stated

What they publish

NY Lose Weight publishes 3 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Medication cost
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
States its team includes experienced medical professionals focused on weight loss care, nutrition and wellness, and that specific provider names are available when you book your visit.
Eligibility
States a patient with a BMI over 25 is above the healthy range and that those with a BMI of 27 or above may be deemed appropriate candidates. Publishes a BMI calculator and guidance on body fat content.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States customised nutrition plans accompany the GLP-1 injections.
Cancellation
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes guidance on body fat content alongside BMI, which is a more complete picture than BMI alone.
  • States a BMI of 27 or above may qualify, which is at the lower end of the approved indication and does not mention the accompanying weight-related condition requirement.
  • Its FAQ states provider names are available when you book rather than published on the site. Most clinics that name their clinicians do so openly, so this is worth asking about directly.
  • Pairs medication with customised nutrition plans rather than prescribing alone.
  • No pricing, pharmacy detail, lab requirement, refund or cancellation terms are published.
  • Does not state whether the medication is branded or compounded.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Who will actually be treating you, and what are their credentials? The site does not say.
  • What does the programme cost?
  • Is the medication branded or compounded, and which pharmacy supplies it?
  • At a BMI of 27, does the approved indication's weight-related condition requirement apply to you?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

A Long Island patient who will ask for the treating clinician's name and credentials before booking.

Limitations

  • Providers are not named publicly.
  • No published pricing or policies.
  • The medication type is not stated.
  • The stated BMI threshold omits the condition requirement.
  • Single location.

Frequently asked

Should it concern me that providers are not named?

It is a reasonable thing to ask about. Naming clinicians lets you verify a licence, check a specialty and see who is accountable for your care, and a large number of providers in this directory do it as a matter of course. A clinic that holds the names back until booking may simply have a rotating roster — but there is no cost to asking for the name and licence number before you attend.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameInsurance support

MD365

MD365, Nassau and Suffolk Counties, Long Island, New York

Long Island family medicine that takes most insurance and runs a Medicare weight-management pathway

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes4/12 terms
Compounded

Elite Health Center NYC

Elite Health Center NYC

Compounded tirzepatide from $499 with no commitment required

Membership
from $499/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes2/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

NYU Langone Weight Management

NYU Langone Health

Academic medical centre programme combining medication, meal replacement and supervision

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes3/12 terms