Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

Livea

Livea

Livea offers medical weight loss through both physical clinics and telehealth, with board-certified providers building a care plan around a metabolic profile rather than issuing a prescription alone. Semaglutide, tirzepatide and other medications ship free or can be collected in clinic, and it states its services are typically HSA and FSA eligible. Pricing is not published on the pages we captured.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • TirzepatideType not stated

What they publish

Livea publishes 4 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Medication cost
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
States services are typically HSA and FSA eligible.
Consultation process
An initial meeting with a Livea specialist, in clinic or by telehealth, covering health history, goals and lifestyle, with no obligation. States providers are board-certified.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
References FDA-registered labs. The dispensing pharmacy is not named and the medication type is not stated.
Shipping
States medication ships free and discreetly to your door, or can be picked up in clinic.
Support services
States a care plan including prescriptions, nutrition guidance and education resources, with progress tracking and access to a care team.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Offers a genuine in-person option alongside telehealth, including in-clinic pickup of medication.
  • Frames the offer as a metabolic care plan with nutrition guidance and education rather than a medication subscription.
  • States HSA and FSA are typically eligible, which is a softer claim than 'accepted' and appropriately hedged.
  • Does not state whether its GLP-1s are branded or compounded, which is the central question for a reader.
  • No price appears anywhere on the pages we captured.
  • Uses 'FDA-registered labs' as a quality signal, which describes facility registration rather than any approval of the medication.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What does the programme cost, and is medication included? Nothing is published.
  • Is the medication branded or compounded?
  • Which pharmacy dispenses it?
  • Where are the clinics, and is telehealth available in your state?
  • Is lab work required, and what does it cost?

May suit

Someone near a Livea clinic who wants in-person contact and nutrition support alongside the medication, and who will establish the price at the free initial meeting.

Limitations

  • No published pricing.
  • Medication type not stated.
  • No published eligibility criteria, lab, refund or cancellation terms.
  • The dispensing pharmacy is not named.

Frequently asked

What does it cost?

Not published. The site describes the model — an initial no-obligation meeting in clinic or by telehealth, a care plan, prescriptions, nutrition guidance and free shipping — but attaches no figure to any of it. The first meeting is free, so the cost is established there rather than in advance.

Is the medication FDA-approved?

The site does not say, and 'FDA-registered labs' does not answer it — registration describes a facility, not approval of a medicine. Ask directly whether you would be prescribed branded Wegovy or Zepbound, or a compounded preparation. The two differ in oversight, evidence and what recourse you have if something goes wrong.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Medi-Weightloss

Medi-Weightloss

National clinic franchise that bills visits to insurance and includes labs in the first visit

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes4/12 terms
Compounded

Options Medical Weight Loss

Options Medical Weight Loss

Clinic group offering compounded injections plus oral weight medication options

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes0/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

West Medical

West Medical

Surgical and medical weight loss group publishing honest whole-market cost ranges

Membership
Not published
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes2/12 terms