Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Genesis Lifestyle Medicine

Genesis Lifestyle Medicine

Genesis Lifestyle Medicine runs physical clinics across a number of US locations alongside a telehealth service, with weight management sitting next to aesthetics, hair restoration and hormone treatments. It offers a compounded semaglutide formulation prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy as part of an individualised care plan, and carries the standard disclosure that compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. No prices are published.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • SemaglutideType not stated

What they publish

Genesis Lifestyle Medicine publishes 3 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Medication cost
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Discusses whether insurance will cover the medication as part of its patient information, without stating its own billing position.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
States treatment follows an individualised care plan determined by a provider, available at its clinic locations or by telehealth.
Eligibility
States a provider determines whether compounded semaglutide is appropriate within your care plan. Specific clinical criteria were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States its semaglutide formulation is prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy. The pharmacy is not named.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Operates physical clinics across multiple US locations as well as telehealth, so an in-person option exists — uncommon among the compounded sellers in this directory.
  • Weight management sits alongside aesthetics, hair restoration and hormone services rather than being the sole focus.
  • States clearly on the medication page that compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and that its safety, effectiveness and quality have not been reviewed.
  • Acknowledges that outcomes vary between branded and compounded semaglutide and depend on multiple factors, which is a more careful framing than the equivalence implied elsewhere.
  • No price appears anywhere on the pages we captured, so cost is only established at consultation.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What does the programme cost — nothing is published, including whether the consultation is charged separately.
  • Which compounding pharmacy prepares the semaglutide?
  • Is the price the same at your local clinic as through telehealth?
  • What clinical criteria are used, and is lab work required first?
  • Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who would rather be seen in person at a clinic near them than manage everything through an app, and who is willing to establish the price at consultation.

Limitations

  • No published pricing at all.
  • Compounded only, with no branded route published.
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named.
  • No published eligibility criteria, lab, refund or cancellation terms.
  • Weight management is one service among several cosmetic and wellness lines.

Frequently asked

Can I be seen in person?

Yes — the group publishes clinic locations across the US alongside its telehealth service. For a medication that involves dose escalation and side effects, having somewhere to be physically examined is a real advantage over an app-only provider, and it is one of the few things here you cannot get from the cheaper national platforms.

What does it cost?

Not published. No figure for the consultation, the programme or the medication appears on the pages we captured, so you would need to contact a clinic. Ask specifically whether the quoted price includes the medication or only the visit.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Medi-Weightloss

Medi-Weightloss

National clinic franchise that bills visits to insurance and includes labs in the first visit

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes4/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

West Medical

West Medical

Surgical and medical weight loss group publishing honest whole-market cost ranges

Membership
Not published
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes2/12 terms
Compounded

Options Medical Weight Loss

Options Medical Weight Loss

Clinic group offering compounded injections plus oral weight medication options

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes0/12 terms