Melrose Pharmacy
Melrose Pharmacy
A named compounding pharmacy publishing its actual vial prices
- Membership
- No membership fee
- Medication
- Included
Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure
Empower Pharmacy
Empower is a compounding pharmacy rather than a telehealth service: it operates both a 503A patient-specific pharmacy and a 503B outsourcing facility, and sells to prescribers, clinics and health systems rather than direct to patients. It appears here because it is named as the fulfilment partner by clinics in this directory, and because knowing what a 503B facility is and how to check one is the most useful thing a compounded-medication buyer can learn.
Sources captured · researched by Tom
As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.
Empower Pharmacy publishes 3 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers
These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.
A reader trying to check whether a provider's pharmacy claims stand up — this is what a named, accreditable compounding operation looks like, and what to ask any other provider to match.
A 503A compounding pharmacy prepares patient-specific medications against an individual prescription, under state board of pharmacy oversight. A 503B outsourcing facility registers with the FDA, is subject to FDA inspection, must follow current good manufacturing practice, and can produce in larger batches without a prescription for an individual patient. Neither route makes the resulting medication FDA-approved. Empower operates both, and publishes its own explanation of the distinction.
Because 'a licensed compounding pharmacy' is the vaguest sentence in this entire directory, and most providers will not go further. Empower shows what a specific answer looks like: a named entity, FDA registration, PCAB accreditation, and per-lot testing for sterility, potency and endotoxins against USP 797. When a provider will not tell you the name of its pharmacy, that is the standard it is declining to be measured against.
Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.
Melrose Pharmacy
A named compounding pharmacy publishing its actual vial prices
Promise Pharmacy
A compounding pharmacy that supplies clinics — the layer behind many consumer brands
GLP-1 Compound Pharmacy
Explains the telehealth-to-503A pharmacy chain that sits behind most compounded plans